

भारत सरकार Government of India रेल मंत्रालय Ministry of Railways (रेलवे बोर्ड) (Railway Board)

No. 2017/CE-I/CT/9

New Delhi, dated 10.09.2020

As per list attached

Sub: Simplification of Procedure for Acceptance of Works Tenders

- Ref: 1. Railway Board's letter No. 2017/CE-I/CT/9 dated 07.03.2008
 - 2. Railway Board's letter No. 2017/CE-I/CT/9 dated 11.09.2017
 - 3. Railway Board's letter No. 2017/CE-I/CT/9 dated 08.01.2020
- In Modification of para-3 of Railway Board's letter referred at (1) above and in supersession of earlier instructions issued by Railway Board vide letter referred at (2) & (3) above, Board (M/Infra, MF) have decided the following procedure for finalization of works tender:

1.1 For open tenders for Works invited through e-tendering:

1.1.1 For tenders having value upto and including Rs 50 lakh - Direct acceptance of tender by concerned executive in Selection Grade /JAG level or Sr. Scale level holding independent charge (subject to para 1.1.2 below). Letter of Acceptance shall be issued only with the prior vetting of associate finance with respect to the items, rates & quantities accepted by the Accepting authority. The Accepting authority while accepting the tender shall record a reasoned note with regard to tender evaluation and acceptance in the form of detailed speaking order. The Accepting authority shall be responsible to ensure that:

a) No splitting has been done while inviting tender to bring it within the ambit of power of direct acceptance of tender.

b) Sanctioned detailed estimate is available.

c) The tender schedule has been prepared as per rates, items and quantities provided within the sanctioned detailed estimate.

- 1.1.2 In case the tender notice period is less than 21 days or accepting authority intend to accept offer other than lowest financial offer; direct acceptance of tender is not allowed in the tender upto and including Rs 50 lakh. Such tenders shall be dealt by Tender Committee, constituted as per para 1.1.3 below.
- 1.1.3 For e-tenders above Rs 50 lakh and upto and including Rs 5 crore- The Tender Committee shall be constituted with two members out of which, one should essentially be from the Finance Department and the other from the concerned Executive Department.

Asting Preus Sagar 10/09/20

1.1.4 The existing practice of three members Tender Committee shall be applicable for works e-tender of value more than Rs 5 crore, except for Composite Tenders, where Tender Committee can be constituted with four members.

1.2 For works tenders other than para 1.1 above:

- 1.2.1 For tenders having value upto and including Rs 20 lakh- The Tender Committee shall be constituted with two members out of which, one should essentially be from the Finance Department and the other from the concerned Executive Department.
- 1.2.2 The existing practice of three members Tender Committee shall be applicable for tender of value more than Rs 20 lakh, except for Composite Tenders, where Tender Committee can be constituted with four members.
- 2. This issues with the concurrence of Finance Directorate of the Ministry of Railways.

Prem Sagar 10/09/20 (ун सागर गुप्ता)

कार्यकारी निदेशक/ सिविल इंजी)जी(/ रेलवे बोर्ड [Phone: 011-23383379; Rly no. 030-44803]

No. 2017/CE-I/CT/9

New Delhi, dated 10.09.2020

Copy forwarded for information to:

- 1. The Deputy Comptroller & Auditor General of India (Railways), Room No. 224, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 2. The PFAs, All Indian Railways

Sufit

For Financial Commissioner/Railways

LIST FOR DISTRIBUTION (Letter No. 2017/CE-I/CT/9

dated 10.09.2020)

- 1. General Managers, All Indian Railways & Production Units
- 2. General Manager (Con), N.F. Railway, Guwahati
- 3. General Manager /CORE, Allahabad.
- 4. Chief Administrative Officers (Con), All Indian Railways (Except N.F. Railway)
- 5. Principal Chief Engineers, All Indian Railways

(A)

- 1. CAO, COFMOW, Tilak Bridge, New Delhi
- 2. Principal CAO, Diesel Loco Modernization Works, Patiala (Punjab)
- 3. CAO (Workshop Projects), Chamber Bhawan, Judge's Court Road, Anta Ghat, Patna-800001, Bihar

(B)

- 1. Director General, RDSO, Manak Nagar, Lucknow
- 2. Director General, NAIR, Vadodara
- 3. Director, IRICEN, Pune 411 001 (Maharashtra)
- 4. Director, IRIEEN, PB No.-233, Nasik Road-422101 (Maharashtra)
- 5. Director, IRISET, Taa Naka Road, Lalla Guda, Secunderabad-500017
- 6. Director, IRIMEE, Jamalpur Distt-Jamalpur, PIN-811214 (Bihar).
- 7. Director, IRITM, Sarswati Residential Estate, IRITM Campus, Manak Nagar, Lucknow

(C)

- 1. MD, CONCOR, Concor Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road, Opp. Apollo Hospital, New Delhi- 110076.
- 2. IRCON International Limited, C-4, District Centre, Saket, New Delhi- 110017
- 3. MD, RITES Ltd., RITES Bhawan, Plot No.1, Sector-29, Gurgaon.
- 4. CMD, RVNL, August Kranti Bhawan, Plot No.25, 1st Floor, Bhikaji Cama Place, New Delhi.
- 5. MD, MRVC Ltd., Churchgate Station Bldg, Mumbai- 400020
- 6. CMD, KONKAN Railway Corporation Ltd, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.
- 7. MD, DFCCIL, 5th Floor, Pragati Maidan Metro Station Building Complex, New Delhi-110001
- 8. MD, RLDA, Near Safdarjung Railway Station, Moti Bagh, Phase-I, New Delhi- 110021
- 9. MD, CRIS, Chanakyapur, New Delhi.
- 10. CMD, RailTel Corporation of India Ltd. Plot No. 143, Institutional Area, Sector-44, Gurgaon 122003.
- 11. CME, IROAF, 12th Floor, Core-1, Scope Minar, Distt. Centre, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi- 110092
- 12. Managing Director, IRFC Limited, UG Floor, EastTower, NBCC Place, Bhisham Pitamah Marg, LodhiRoad, Pragati Vihar, New Delhi.
- 13. CMD, IRCTC Ltd., B-148, 11th Floor, Statesman House, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 110001
- 14. CMD, Braithwaite & Co. limited, 5 Hide Road Kolkata 700043.

Copy to:

(A)

- 1. General Secretary, IRCA, DRM Office, New Delhi.
- 2. General Secretary, AIRF, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 3. General Secretary, NFIR, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 4. General Secretary, IRPOF, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 5. General Secretary, FROA, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 6. General Secretary, AIRPA, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 7. General Secretary, AISC & STREA, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 8. The Secretary, RBSS, Group (A) Offices Association, Rail Bhawan
- 9. The Secretary, RBSS, Group (B) Offices Association, Rail Bhawan
- 10. General Secretary, RBSSS Association, Rail Bhawan
- 11. The Secretary, RBMSA, Rail Bhawan
- 12. The Secretary, Railway, Group (D) Employees Association, Rail Bhawan

(B)

- 1. Concerned PSO for kind information of CRB, ME, MTR, MRS, FC, MS, MST, MMM.
- 2. Chief Vigilance Officers, All Indian Railways.
- DG(RHS), DG(RPF), AM(CE), AM(Works), AM(B), AM(Elec.), AM(RS), AM(ME), AM/Tele, AM/C&IS, AM/Sig., AM(Plg.), PED/SDE, PED(Bridges), PED(Vigilance), PED/Transformation, EDCE(G), EDCE(P), EDTK(M), EDTK(MC), EDTK(P), EDCE(B&S), EDF(X)-I, EDF(X)-II, ED(Works), EDW(Plg.), ED/Project(Mon.), ED(L&A), ED/SDE, ED(PSU), EDVE, ED(Safety), ED (Sig. Dev.), ED(Tele), EDRS(G), EDRE, EDEE(G), EDFE, EDE(N), ED(Accounts), ED/T&MPP, EDME(Chg.), EDME(Frt.), ED/Plg., ED/MTP, JS(conf), JS(P), JS(G), JS(D), Vigilance-III, Vig(Conf) of Railway Board.